ITUTUMedia
Published on

My Laragon Setup

Authors

In this article, I'll share my Laragon setup that allows me to easily create a local development environment. If you want to copy my Laragon, you can also download or clone Laragon Portable from the official my GitHub repository at https://github.com/itutu-media/laragon.

Configuration

First, I downloaded the portable version of Laragon from the official website and extracted it into my preferred location. Then, I configured the document root and port in the Laragon settings to match my project's needs.

Add Package

Next, I downloaded the packages I needed for my project. With Laragon, I can easily download and extract packages like PHP, NodeJS, and Apache without having to worry about any installation steps.

Add to Path

To ensure that I can run commands on any terminal, I added the path to the system by editing the system environment variables. This makes it easier for me to run any command without having to navigate to the Laragon directory every time.

Overall, Laragon has been a valuable tool in my development workflow, making it easy for me to create a portable and easy development environment. While it may have some disadvantages, like the need to change download links when installing packages, the benefits outweigh them.